I just updated my Facebook status with the following, “Seriously needs to get into school mode but is really struggling with that. Is it May yet? I want my Masters now, thanks.” And the first comment I received on that thought was from Linda, my Comm Professor at MU with her response being, “post it in your blog!” I use to write all the time in my xanga in high school and the beginning of college and really enjoyed it, so this blog is for me and not about anything other than venting. So here I go! 

 It’s official. I am ready to be done with school. More than ready. I am totally over school. If grad school were my boyfriend we would have the talk that starts with “It’s not you, really, its me… I just don’t feel the same any more.” And everyone knows how that ends up. 

I love Marquette, really, I LOVE MARQUETTE. I have had the best years of my life here (personally I think I am having more fun in grad school than I did in under grad, but regardless it was and is a good time) but I am ready for the next step. I always want to be a student in some sense and keep up on the latest social media and marketing trends but sitting down at my desk and knowing that I am going to easily be writing over 100 pages of assigned papers this semester and I am going to have pretty much zero time to ride with work and school doesn’t get me excited.

I think it has something to do with the fact that I am getting older. I will be 24 in a few weeks, and I know to many people that doesn’t sound old but I am ready to get my life going and have a rock star job that I can love and make legit money in. But I guess in order to have that killer job you first need to know what you want to do… and that I don’t have figured out yet either. Awesome…

I am taking the LSAT in October and I know my family wants me to go to law school, even if they say “do what makes you happy.” Yea, don’t lie to me I know you want me to do it just because the whole Franzoi side is in law. And I really feel like if I don’t go I will be letting my family down, and I hate that. The only way I would want to do it is if I could move to NYC, my favorite place ever, and represent bands. Plus, if I am over grad school the thought of being in school for another three years and being almost 30 when I am done with my education does not really appeal to me. I just don’t really like law that much. The idea of making good money and wearing awesome Prada suits to work every day is pretty appealing but eh, I am luke warm on the whole thing. And I never want to do something half assed. I mean I work at a law firm now as a file clerk and I hate my job, well maybe not hate because I really like the people with whom I work, but it is def not my first choice but the money is good and I know I should just be thankful I have a job… but I really want to work in marketing.

I really just want a job that I like and that I can make enough to support my horse habit. I love my boys, Sparky and Rudolf are my saving grace and I really do not know who I would be or what I would do with out my horses. I don’t think people really understand what that is like unless they have owned a horse. Its is not like having a dog or cat at all… It’s a grand passion that takes a person over. If someone were to ask me what my “drug of choice” was… its horses 100%. That’s why no matter what I am always going to work very hard at whatever I do so I will always be able to ride, and if I am lucky keep showing. Maintaining the lifestyle I have is good motivation to work hard, even if I don't especially enjoy job (aka law firm).

 

Hence, why finishing my masters is a good idea. More education can never hurt. Okay, I feel a bit better now. Thank you, weebly.


 
 



Leave a Reply.